Leadership, Military Science
and Aerospace Studies
Table of Contents:
Air Force Resources
- AFROTC Detachment 925 Homepage (Madison/Whitewater ROTC)
- US Air Force ROTC Homepage
- US Air Force Homepage
- Air University Library
Army Resources
- UW-W Army ROTC Homepage
- US Army ROTC home page
- US Army Homepage
- General Dennis J. Reimer Training and Doctrine Digital Library
The Library is the single repository of approved Army training and doctrine information.
Online Encyclopedias
- Oxford Companion to American Military History
- The Oxford Companion to Military History
- The Oxford Essential Dictionary of the U.S. Military
- The Oxford Companion to World War II

Journal, newspaper and magazine articles
- MERLN - Military Education Research Library Network
MERLN offers the combined resources of the largest and most comprehensive collections of military information resources in the world by providing access to the library holdings and electronic information resources of the participating libraries.
- Databases available through Andersen Library for searching:
- Military and Government Collection (Ebscohost)

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications and news weeklies.
- Humanities Full Text (WilsonWeb)

Use Humanities Abstracts for an interdisciplinary look at leadership and military science.
- Social Sciences Full Text (WilsonWeb)

Social Science Full Text for an interdisciplinary look at leadership and military science.
- America: History and Life.

Useful for researching topics related to wars and conflicts in history journals.
- Readers Guide (WilsonWeb)

Useful for researching topics related to wars and conflicts in popular magazines (Time, Newsweek, Atlantic Monthly, The Nation, etc.). The online database indexes 1983 to present. For articles published before 1983, the print index of Reader 's Guide is available in the Reference Collection.
- Databases that cover business topics may also be appropriate for your topic. Use the descriptions of each database on business databases FIX ME page to select the appropriate database or contact the Andersen Library Reference Desk for assistance.
- Military and Government Collection (Ebscohost)
Other Resources
- Jane's Online
- The DOD Dictionary of Military Terms
- Defense Almanac
- U.S. Army War College (USAWC) Bibliographies
- Air Force CSAF Professional Reading Program
Last Revised: sc 12/23/2010

