• Library
  • UW-W
  • Google
  • Google Scholar

News & Events

Events for Fall 2014

Try-It TuesdaysTry-It Tuesdays

Every Tuesday from 2-3pm during the Fall Semester there will be free healthy snacks to sample!  Stop in and try something new!  Brought to you by University Health and Counseling Services.

Pet Therapy at Andersen Library

Come visit pet therapy dogs at the Andersen Library! Take a break from the stresses of everyday life and spend some time with man’s best friend.

Events @ Andersen Library

Noon to 2:00pm

  • Wednesday, September 3
  • Monday, September 8
  • Wednesday, September 17
  • Monday, September 22
  • Wednesday, October 1
  • Monday, October 6
  • Wednesday, October 15
  • Monday, October 20
  • Wednesday, October 29
  • Monday, November 3
  • Wednesday, November 12
  • Monday, November 17
  • Wednesday, November 26
  • Monday, December 1
  • Monday, December 8
  • Friday, December 12
  • Monday, December 15
  • Tuesday, December 16

Events @ Andersen Library

UW-Whitewater Knitting and Crocheting Club

The UW-Whitewater Knitting and Crocheting Club meets in the Andersen Library TV area on Thursdays from 5:30pm to 7:30pm during the Fall and Spring semesters. Just bring along your supplies and join in!

Events @ Andersen Library

Resume Doctor at Andersen Library

Career and Leadership Development is again holding Resume Doctor sessions in Andersen Library! Stop by with your resume to have it professionally reviewed! No appointments necessary. Located on the second floor of Andersen Library near the Circulation Desk.

  • September 23-25, 1:00-4:00pm

View Past News & Events

Keep Up With The Library

Download the latest issue of the Library's newsletter

Check out the Library's blog

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

View Past News & Events

Location

Andersen Library
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

Contact the Library

Circulation Desk: 262-472-5511
Reference Desk: 262-472-1032

54.166.105.24