140.146.22.245
  • Library
  • UW-W
  • Google
  • Google Scholar

News & Events

Events for 2017-2018

Relaxathon

"Relaxathon" is a two-week stress-relieving outlet for students to utilize before and during finals week. Comprised of several events and interactive stations, "Relaxathon will range from December 4-21. Here is a link for further details of activities and scheduling.

Relaxathon Visual

Backpack to Briefcase Series

Backpack to Briefcase is a series of events designed to assist students in the transition from college to work.  These events are facilitated by Career and Leadership Development and are co-sponsored by Andersen Library.

Maker Monday

Once a month, students are invited to have fun and be creative at Andersen Library.  Have an idea for a future project? Let us know by emailing us at LibraryPR@uww.edu.

Pet Therapy at Andersen Library

Pet Therapy

Pet therapy dogs are waiting for you to come spend time with them and forget about life's daily stresses! Join us across from the Circulation desk on the main library floor from NOON - 2p.m. on select dates:

·       ·Mon, Sept. 11

·       Tues, Sept. 19

·       Mon, Sept. 25

·       Tues, Oct. 3

·       Mon, Oct. 9

·       Tues, Oct. 17

·       Mon, Oct. 23

·       Tues, Oct. 31

·       Mon, Nov. 6

·       Tues, Nov. 14

      Mon, Nov. 20

·       Tues, Nov. 28

·       Mon, Dec. 4

·       Tues, Dec. 5

·       Wed, Dec. 6

·       Thurs, Dec. 7

·       Mon, Dec. 11

·       Tues, Dec. 12

·       Wed, Dec. 13

·       Thurs, Dec. 14

Resume Doctor at Andersen Library

ResumeCareer and Leadership Development is holding Resume Doctor sessions in Andersen Library! Stop by with your resume to have it professionally reviewed! No appointments necessary. Located on the second floor of Andersen Library near the Circulation Desk.

  • September 26, 27, & 28 from noon to 4 PM

Can't wait?  Call C&LD at 262.472.1471 to set up an appointment any time!

Try-It Tuesdays (UHCS)

Try-It Tuesdays

Try-It Tuesday is a biweekly event put on by the University Health and Counseling Services. Free samples of snack foods are brought in to give students ideas for healthy snacking alternatives and are provided to combat the stereotype of unhealthy foods on college campuses.

  • 3:30p.m. - 4:30p.m.

View Past News & Events

Keep Up With The Library

Download the latest issue of the Library's newsletter

Check out the Library's blog

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

View Past News & Events

Location

Andersen Library
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790

Contact the Library

Circulation Desk: 262-472-5511
Reference Desk: 262-472-1032